Chilly Sunrise

Firstly, huge thanks for all the love you've shown yesterday's red squirrel - I'm so thrilled you like it!


Today has been another gloriously sunny one. I slept badly having stayed up later than I care to admit doing a first look through of my Brownsea Island images and then was awake again soon after 5.30 am. As sleep eluded me, I went out to photograph the sunrise - it was very chilly but very lovely!

Then coffee with my Monday friends - a joy to be able to sit outside in the sunshine for our morning meet up. The afternoon was a quiet one at home, as I was somewhat sleep deprived, then camera club in the evening - a great talk and slide show from a guest speaker showing images of Dorset as it used to be followed by Dorset through the seasons as it is now.

As I am blipping this a day late, I can report that I got to bed at a much more respectable time and had a good night's sleep! :)

Today's blip for my b&w journal

Hope you're all getting chance to enjoy some of the sunshine, too!


Ann :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.