Standing Room Only

I had never really looked at my parsley plant before, and now I kind of wish I still hadn't.

I had no idea how congested it was on there. Aphids, grubs, spiders, ladybirds and praying mantis' live in harmony (well, apart from the poor aphids who live in fear for their lives!). The ladybird isn't actually on the parsley, but since it's grub was identified so kindly for me a couple of days ago, I thought it should be included in this montage.

I awoke this morning with a fully-fledged sore throat and chest infection. I've snuffled and coughed my way through the day. I've forced myself to eat and drink.

I'm okay, just a bit of a weakling today! I still managed to reconcile my business accounts and sort out some paperwork. I'm going to walk Cousteau (slowly around the park) now and then come home for some more crafty-type stuff, as well as a re-write of my Will with the lovely Rae.

Life goes on; sick or not!

~Barking~

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.