Unimpressed/Grateful

Inspired by this. I loved how nature did the Christmas tree light bokeh all on its own.

Unimpressed by being woken up (he's slept ALL day - and is, in fact, sleeping behind me on the computer chair as I type).

Unimpressed by the antlers I tried to put on him (you were right, JL, they do look silly - too big and too beige for a black cat!)

Unimpressed by the diminutive size of this sadexcuseforatree I made him pose beside. I got one shot. This was it.

Unimpressed by the beautiful warm hot weather (well for NZ anyway) we're having. Black fur and sunshine are not a good combo. He comes alive when it gets cooler in the evening.

Unimpressed by my cold/chest infection thing and being sick during the night. (That one's mine; he's not bothered.)

Still, I am so grateful for the beautiful big tree that Rae and I bought, chopped down, brought home and decorated last night. We played Christmas music and laughed. It was good.

I am so grateful for my beautiful home and the love in it.

I am so grateful for this beautiful weather we are having. I have only looked out at it today, but I love the bright colours and the gentle breeze.

I am so grateful for the photography work that is coming my way thanks to word of mouth.

All in all, life's pretty darned good.

I'd do well to remember that at times when I'm struggling.

~Barking~

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.