Tequila Sunrise

I believe that is the name of the rose at the top of the picture; it was given to me yesterday by a wee girl who sometimes comes round to do craft stuff with me when her mum is busy with her other little ones.

I loved the vivid colour of the rose against the delicate blue-green of the jug.

I got up around midday today and then moved to the couch. Rae and I watched a Catherine Cookson DVD (thanks JL for the loan). Rae's gone out now and I'm still in my pyjamas, trying to muster some energy to take the ever-patient Cousteau for a stroll. It won't be a long one.

I am hoping that by being sensible and resting today, and drinking lots of water, that tomorrow this nasty bug will be a thing of the past and normal service can resume. I'm not good at being sick; I get bored.

Early to bed tonight. No objections here.

~Barking~

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.