Busy bee

It's crazy! This bug just keeps morphing into something new each day. I don't feel like eating and I'm so floppy and tired all the time. No point going to the doctor, as she will just take my money and tell me to rest lots and drink plenty of fluids (which I'm already doing).

I photographed this bee, buzzing around the sage.

I met up with B and he forced me to eat a little, which I did.

We went to Mass where I sat away from everyone else (not wishing to share the bug).

Then home, where Rae had arranged a wee barbecue for our church friends. I flitted around and stayed out of peoples' way for the most part. It was lovely to have them here; conversation flowed easily, and I felt blessed to have such a genuine and kind bunch of people in my home.

Off to bed.

~Barking~

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.