Explore, Dream, Discover

By Snowcycle

Coastal Bike Ride

A bit breezy, but feeling very warm for a quick bike ride out to East Lothian. I head to Musselburgh, along the coast road through Prestonpans, Cockenzie and Port Seton, then Longniddry. Between Longniddry and Aberlady I stop to take a shot looking back to Edinburgh. I carry on to Aberlady, and do a wee loop to Avenue Road and back to Aberlady. Then I head up to the Garleton Hills, experiencing some quite strong side winds. At the top, I turn right and pass Bangly Hill, and follow a minor road to Longniddry. Then I head west along the coast road to Musselburgh and then home.

The route can be seen at Relive here.

In the afternoon, I walk down to the canal, visiting a couple of bike shops along the way. I take my Extra here of the Leamington Lift Bridge. Then its off to find a café for a nice cup of coffee and a bite to eat.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.