Nice Calming Primroses...

LOL, I kind of expected some vocal support for yesterday's blip, and you did make me smile. I wondered if I'd get some from the other side, but apparently you arr all too lovely. I wouldn't have minded, but I may have entered into dialogue... Mwhahaha!

Today has been twofold and neither fold has had much time for photography. The morning was taken up removing the pond pump, which unexpectedly exploded on Saturday, bubbling thick grey smoke up from the depths. The replacement was delivered this morning too, and by lunchtime we had waterfall again. Hopefully the next day or two will clear the green that had already built up in the sunshine.

The afternoon and evening has been spent in meetings. Firstly a meeting with the local prison staff, who recounted how well they operate the open prison with very few absconders. But then we discussed the recent couple that had ended poorly and how communities nearby could be reassured or at least alerted. 

Thence straight to a Neighbourhood Plan meeting, the minutes of which I've just finished writing. And it;'s eleven, and a bit too late for the customary post-meeting dram. Damn.

So, primroses it is. From the bed by the pond with the smashing new waterfall. The garden felt quite odd without the constant gurgle and splash. I shall sleep better tonight for the sound.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.