Spruce Tree...

...with its pretty pine cones. It was lightly snowing again last night into this morning--only about an inch or two--and you can see from the spruce than not much snow stuck to the branches. I wasn't going to shovel the walks, figuring it will melt on its' own soon, but I watched the mail carrier on the sidewalk across the street from us slip on the ice that's underneath the snow, so I went out and cleared the walks, then threw out some rock salt to help melt the ice. I didn't want her (or anyone else) to get hurt, as many of the walks hadn't been cleared. Tom & I both picked up Mae's latest cold she brought home from day care, so neither of us are feeling the best. I think the rest of the day will be spent snoozing on the couch until the girls get home.   :(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.