Travelling Men

After a morning of sitting about (breakfasting on the eggs bennies at the Village Cafe) and reading it was off via Brisbane to Sydney! So unsatisfying compared to driving or taking a train. And the transit company fookt up and were an hour late, then the poor SK found her wallet was missing, and when we arrived at Sydney there was no limo man!
The worst was actually in Brisbane, discreetly having a pee - the chap standing next to me was giving himself a somewhat vigorous waggle off and I distinctly felt drips on my calf. The perils of shorts. Yeuch. Yes, I washed myself down.
But it all ended ok, the Airlie people had found the wallet, and the limo man turned up: a most entertaining Turk, named Oz who told us the true story of how the Kangaroo got its name. I actually laughed.
So, yet another clock change - finally made it to the hotel about 11pm - just in time to tumble into the bar for a enormous bowl of nachos and something called Lord Nelson Pale Ale.
And another thing... the bed is just the comfiest thing ever.... zzzz

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.