Abstract Thursday - Painterly

This really did begin as a photograph! I took it ten minutes ago, in the back garden; a few rather pretty narcissi... And then they were terribly corrupted!

First I ran a contour filter over them and inverted it to give me a kind of monochrome outline charcoal drawing effect. I loaded that into a painting package and put the colour back using watercolour brushes. Then I took that and digitally dirtied the paper on which I'd painted...

Well, it's true I'm never going to be an artist... but there you go.

In other news, I spent a trying few hours last night and now I have Alexa speaking to my NAS, and playing my music files. That's a major win for me, because I don't want to pay for an Amazon music subscription when all my music (and a deal of Sheol's too) is here on my server. 

I can now ask for my music by name and get it played. Now to add the function to the lounge hifi...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.