Loves Last Stand

Will it never stop flippin' raining?!

I really wanted to nip into Bristol to offer support and blip a shot of the fantastic climate demonstration headed up by Greta Thunberg. Sadly I had a blood clinic and then a house to get ready for visiting friends this weekend, But frankly the weather would have put me off anyway. 

And 'snot like I'm a striking school-kid any more (though we had a few strikes back in the day, mostly about budget cuts if I recall correctly)

The Bristol climate strike all happened so fast that the police went a bit 'gosh, how will we manage' with no time to plan (nor prohibit), but as far as I can see on the local media and web cams it's all going swimmingly. I choose the word carefully, as it's simply bucketing out there - again. 

Anyhow. Being stuck indoors a bit, here's a high key HDR shot of some of the roses I gave janet a fortnight ago. They've done very well and I smile that we gave most of them away to my eldest when we went for a week in Cornwall - I presume hers are doing just as well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.