Vigil for a people's vote

I don't think there will be a second referendum, and it will be a hateful event if it happens. Mr A disagrees with me, but on balance I think the deal may go through, but there will be short delay before exit. All in all, a bloody mess.

I stopped off here briefly on the way home this evening, so give some moral support to the colleagues from the European Movement Scotland. I wasn't really dressed to spend much time outdoors even on a relatively warm February day, so I didn't stay long.

Back to work today. A very long sleep last night, though. It was obviously needed. I woke up early enough, however, to be able to accomplish the task I wanted to complete yesterday, but was too tired in the end even to contemplate. Later on a colleague messaged with some intriguing news, so we had a bit of a chat about that. It's been an oddly shaped week, so I don't quite feel ready for the weekend tomorrow, but we've got an important task to accomplish, so I had better smarten my ideas up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.