Kipsie

By Kipsie

I was born on Saturday

According to ancient customs in Thailand, there is an astrological rule (which has influence from Hindu mythology) that assigns a color to each day of the week based on the color of the God who protects the day or Navagraha. For example the God of Saturday is Shani who has the colour purple or black. - Wiki.


I love anemones, their relatively simple form with those fabulous stamens surrounding the crown.

If only life was as simple ... What has today brought. Well a whistle stop curtain hunting expedition, an exercise much improved once we had a sofa cushion cover for matching. I've got a pretty good eye for colours, but I could have been chasing around again, as Mum & I have different ideas & tastes, but a successful trip, albeit we could only get 1 pair of curtains & 3 cushions today. Fortunately Dunelm ordered & will deliver another pair of curtains and cushion in the next 3-5 days  with no delivery charge, which I thought was a pretty good service.
I think that should be Mum's makeover virtually completed. Breathes a sigh of relief.
Other stuff going on but I would'nt know where to begin so will spare you.
Turned out to be a lovely sunny day again. My anemone corms went in the ground yesterday,  if they give me a show like this one and the group they were in at the community planted garden in the middle of Chudleigh, that I spotted  today then I will be very happy.
Been going through my box of harvested flower & veggie seeds to see what I can get going. Sweetpea, cornflower, marigold, a gorgeous erodium, eschscholzia. Passionflower & agapanthus seed brought back from Spain. Pumpkin, butternut squash & broad bean seed for the allotment.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.