A time for everything

By turnx3

Sunny afternoon at Spring Grove

Monday
I’ve fallen behind with my blips this week, partly due to technical difficulties, which seem to be resolved for now at any rate, so I shall try and do some catch up!
Today was another rare day for this February when the sun was shining, though it was still quite cool. In the afternoon I headed to Spring Grove Cemetery and Arboretum to enjoy the beautiful sculptures, look out for birds, and see if I could detect any signs of Spring. The birds could be heard, but not seen very clearly, but otherwise, I succeeded in my quest! The most poignant tombstone I came across was the one to Alice in the bottom right, which read, “Alice M, only child of A M and M H Day, died February 23 1865. Aged 6 yrs 2 months and 17 days. A sufferer on earth, an angel in heaven.”

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.