A Day Worth Recording

By Cheeseminer

Frazzled

Where shall we start?

M has his rucksack stolen in France last night, complete with camera, laptop, passport and return ticket.

Insurance drone phoned back today (I'd said evening) on the mobile (I'd said landline) about my (no, M's) loss of bag, to gve me no useful information whatsoever. Thankfully when I phoned back later (to 'express my opinions' on this to her manager) I got a really helpful dr person who actually told me exactly what I needed.

No progress on the electricity bill for the meter that never was.

Work is more firefighting than progression.

There's a large in-tray to deal with before the end of the year.

Car was supposed to be booked into the garage last week.

I guess I need to do some shopping?

However, the people who have never lived here have stopped getting cards. That's nice.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.