A Day Worth Recording

By Cheeseminer

Nuttiness

Took a half-day off this afternoon to get various things done, including some of this shopping stuff. (I must be losing my engineering credentials if I'm doing it before Christmas Eve.)

Anyway, I need to sort out some new tyres and I needed the tracking checked. I'd looked online for tyres and found what I wanted. Now, there so happened to be a tyre place near where I was planning to shop, so I went in.

Now, this is the same company that offered a good deal on my preferred tyres and would fit them for free at work on Monday. It would seem to make sense that I could do it at the depot this afternoon instead, as they had them in stock...

at 80 quid more than I'd pay for them to deliver and fit!

And no, sir, sorry, we can't price-match our own price.

I just had the tracking done.

--
A friend of ours has quite a bumper walnut crop. We've a carrier bag of them now.

Fresh nuts are one thing I strongly associate with Christmas. In my youth it was the only time they were in the house. I always liked the Brazil nuts but always a nightmare to crack. These walnuts are a breeze by comparison - and very tasty.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.