Anniversary!

Our Club had an orienteering event on Ilkley Moor today and it was partly a celebration of our 50th Anniversary.  Tony was off at daybreak as he was in the Controller's Role and had to check the controls were correctly placed before the competitors could start their runs.  I took the train later and walked up to the Moor to take photographs, no orienteering for me yet.

As soon as I arrived at the assembly area I was asked if I would take some photos 'of the giraffes'.  No, not the animals.  The Club Committee had decided to give all AIRE members a memento of our anniversary in the form of a very useful headband from the company Giraffe.  I nabbed a few of our club members before they ran, modelling the new headwear.  Some of you will recognise muddyshoes here from Blip.  Alice on the left is a GB elite runner and we have watched her progress since being a very young junior with the Yorkshire Squad.

It's been a long and wet day so no commenting tonight I'm afraid.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.