wander, stumble, wonder

By imo_weg

"Coming soon" no more

Woooooooo! I was very excited to see this, and I was not disappointed. The 3 hours whooshed by! It was the first night, so we booked tickets at the beginning of the week, but our session wasn't even half full! Similar times at other cinemas were sold out, so maybe it was Vue's delayed decision to show it in 2D in Norwich that did it.

I won't say too much more. It is very definitely part of the Jackson Tolkien set, lots of big wide fly in shots, big battle moments and side quirks, and some people will say its trying too hard to be lord of the ringsy. I loved the feeling of returning to middle earth that gave me though - it gave it continuity and really sets it all in the same place.

I'll see it again, very happily. My hopes were very high, and they were not disappointed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.