Another Homescape

At the moment being so busy with wedding photo editing, if a blip presents itself I take it, like this one of the Pacific Ocean just after 8am which was showing some lovely light through a little sea fog.  I changed the setting in camera to mono, stepped out my door and here it is. 
I'm feeling rather happy/relieved/buoyant etc as this afternoon I gave (well, I used WeTransfer as they live in Christchurch) the Friday wedding photos to the bride and groom.  650 images, and I've heard back and they are over the moon with them, phew !!
Checked the Mono Monday theme "converse".  Looked up the dictionary which gave me two options.
a....to hold a conversation or converse with.... - when I saw the light on the ocean this morning it certainly talked conversed with me so much that I had to capture it.
b.....opposite, contrary, reversed - at a pinch I could say by photographing this in mono instead of colour I did the opposite to what I saw.

Geez, what a load of garbage that is, best have another glass of wine !!

Rainie

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.