Happy Birthday to me!

Today is my birthday, and my family and friends have made sure it has been a very special day. Bob took me to a terrific restaurant for lunch. I was going to skip dessert, but they had the most wonderful chocolate s'more concoction on their menu, and I love chocolate, so ... I ordered it, and it was scrumptious. Then we went to the camera store where I got an electronic flash attachment for my D40, an infrared remote control, and a new (larger) camera bag. Tomorrow two of our daughters are taking me out for an early dinner; on Sunday a good friend is taking me out for lunch; and someday soon another good friend is taking me for a birthday tea at the Ritz. I'm a lucky woman. Although I will probably add at least 10 pounds from all the delicious food and be in desperate need of some rigorous exercise, I feel blessed to be so spoiled on my birthday. But isn't it a good thing birthdays only come once a year.

BTW, One of my sisters sent me the card on the left side of the picture. The message on the inside says, "Attitude is everything!" Isn't that the truth.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.