No green thumb here!

When my mother died 30 years ago, I inherited three of her plants. An African violet bit the dust many years ago, but this Christmas cactus and an asparagus fern, that I will blip some other time, are still alive. As you can see the cactus could be in better health. It originally had at least one more branch (if that's the right word), and I am trying to nurse it back to better health. Does anyone have any tips on how to nurture a Christmas cactus and encourage it to bloom? I would appreciate all suggestions.

On another note, I had fun playing around with lighting and other in-camera settings and tweaks in Photoshop Elements 7 while doing this blip. I think I'm going to be very happy with my new flash attachment (mentioned in yesterday's blip).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.