Mindseye

By Mindseye

Pretty Primroses

Didnt sleep well last night...wrestless, still awake at 3.15...... Eventually got off, then woke at 9! Needless to say not full of the joys of Spring today :-/

A day of household related chores, shopping and a mammoth cooking session. I made morrocan vegetable tagine, with lemon and parsley couscous, had some of that for my lunch. Lemon and thyme roast chicken, which I used for a pasta dish this evneing. The rest of the chicken will go into a chicken noodle soup tomorrow. Also made a beef stroganoff, ehcih tastes really nice.....at will be for tomorrow nights dinner.

I have to be really good for the remainder of this week if I stand any chance of losing even half a pound, a maintain would be acceptable, after all the celebrations over the extended weekend!!

The weather today has been mixed, nice earlier, but heavy wintery hail like showers this afternoon and evening. These little primroses are on the table in the dining room, they seem to like it there, although I do plan on planting them out once they finish flowering.

Im off to camera club in half an hour or so......I didnt make it last week, so my presentation was postponed :-/

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.