Redshank

It was a lovely morning.  BB was playing rugby in North Berwick.  We dropped him just after 9am, and walked into town.  Most of the shops were closed.  North Berwick doesn’t wake up till a bit later!  I bumped into a colleague (who lives in North Berwick), so we chatted with her a while and then walked along the beach, it was such a beautiful, bright and clear morning and the beach was near deserted.  We wandered back up to rugby and watched them get beat, but they did play well.  The opposition were the better team.  BB played well and tried hard.

He was tired when we got home, but after some lunch he went out to meet a couple of friends.  TT and I waked into town.  He went for a haircut and I kept walking, walking out along the river.  The weather got wilder and I had to walk straight into a howling gale, as I came back into town.  I picked up some shopping, and headed home.

We have had a quiet evening.  BB was weary from his rugby.  TT was weary as he had a late night last night, and I was just weary.

Yesterday a very cute robin, today a redshank at the shore.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.