Robin

BB was agonising about the plans for orchestra.  We had received minimal information in a letter, and I assumed he had had an update at school   If he had, he had no idea.  He went off to school, and I spent a while making a few calls, but no one seemed to know the plans.  Having got nowhere, I went for my run.  It was a perfect morning for a run, still, mild-but with a chill in the air.  I enjoyed my run and ran for seven miles, the farthest I have been for a  while. 

Once home I tried calling school again and eventually someone answered.  She had no idea, but said she would call me back.  She did and at last I had the information BB needed, just as another parent texted me to find out what was happening.  To cut a long story short, BB came home briefly at lunchtime, and I then dropped him back at school with his cello, and they went off to North Berwick High school for the afternoon.  I decided to go for a wee walk in search of the boathouse, which Mr Smith had told me about a while back.  I have been meaning to do this for ages, but hadn’t got round to it.  I had a nice walk, found the boat house, and wandered back.

BB was home slightly earlier than planned.  Later he had Scouts and I started watching Killing Eve again.  I watched a couple of episodes before, but never got to the end.  TT was out with friends.

This little robin was flitting around me this afternoon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.