Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Pancake Day

Today is Pancake Day, the last day before Lent in the Christian calendar and also know as Mardi Gras (..so that's what Mardi Gras is, I never knew). This year Winchester Cathedral decided to run pancake races under the eye of the Dean.  Apparently the news trickled over to Canterbury, who then planned to run their own.  Who knew cathedrals were so competitive?

Two no-apologies.  First I don't apologise for posting a blip of a child chorister.  Yesterday there was a pic in The Telegraph of the choristers and their pancakes, consequently today there was a major national press pack down with their cameras as well (see one in the background of this shot).  Secondly, I'm having trouble with my camera, which keeps slipping the ISO back to 200.  I had set it to 1000 for this.  Consequently there is some movement in the shot, but I'm not apologising because the face is pin sharp. ( Not sure what I'll do about the camera though).

Didn't this kid do well on tossing his pancake?  I feel like I should have left it in colour so you didn't miss it.  And am I going to try tossing mine tonight?  No! 

Don't forget the lemons  ;))

xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.