Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

City of Gold

G has a really short day on a Tuesday which is really nice for her! I was well into my challenge for the day - which was to try one last time to get my old WhatsApp messages onto my new phone. I realised though, that before I attempted that, I needed to make sure all the phone numbers I had recently added were in the address book!

Needless to say, hours got wasted lost without a successful outcome - yet. We had said about going back to the Creek today if the day was clear and cool again. It was both those and more; there were clouds in the sky too. They made for a gorgeous and dramatic sunset but sadly, I wasn't able to get a decent shot. Certainly not one that captured the colours.

So, back to Al Seef around sunset time. G had her DSLR but discovered after taking just one shot that the battery was flat. Very strange, because I had got it charged up and ready to go. Poor thing couldn't get any pictures in the gorgeous light we had. (I did offer my camera but she didn't accept it until after the sun went down).

My blip is of Emirates NBD Bank. The golden building used to be their headquarters before they moved to a custom made, award-winning building in the 1990s. The biggest abra station is right in front of it, so there is always a lot of activity on the water.

We saw more of the Streets of the World exhibition. I am loving see the names of capital cities and reading up on facts and figures (ethnic make-up, religions, best street food). This isn't the best picture of the evening, but the most different.

And we had pancakes when we got home. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.