Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Handmade

It's been a good and busy day today!

I attended a "Negotiate Your Way to Success" workshop at the DWBC. I am enjoying signing up for membership of this group more than I thought I would. The session ended with pairing up with the person sitting next to you and simulating a tough negotiation scenario. The object of the lesson was more to listen to what the other person's motivation is rather than to have an outcome.

Next was a meeting with Patrick for which I had to race over to the other side of town. That went well. We had a freak thunderstorm with big drops of rain as we walked back to the car. It was messy rain again.

Back home to a much needed quiet evening. :)  My blip is of the handmade dark chocolate bar we bought on the last trip to Global Village. It was delicious. And if you're wondering about the tablecloth, it was embroidered by G in her younger days.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.