Cranes redux

I was going to blip a photograph of Tribe Yoga today and add it to my collection of #leithwalkshops, but the photographs I took after my spinning class were rather rubbish. It might have had something to do with the fact that I was jolly tired. Or the fact that there were numerous people standing outside staring at their phones. Or I couldn't get the right angle, as it's a long thin shop and there was a van parked in the place I wanted to stand. Oh well. I'll try again some time. I'm keen to add it to the collection as it's a great place, with a good vibe. They gave me a free class today in return for writing a google review! And I also discovered the other day that not only do they sponsor the Scotland Women's Cricket team, but they are also regularly patronised by lots of female and male elite athletes from this and other national sports teams. So if my spinning classes are done surrounded by semi professional athletes half my age, it's no surprise that they are quite inspiring. And surprisingly unintimidating.

But, like I said, the photographs were rubbish. So instead you get a #stateofthatview, glinting in the early morning light, photographed frequently and most recently blipped in February.

Busy day, not made easier by having a lot of pain in my right foot. Lunch with some visitors from Makerere University in Entebbe, and later on a disappointing lecture by someone who is supposed to have an insight into the changing British constitution, but who hardly said a thing I couldn't have said myself, and who oversimplified complicated things. I'm rather glad that Mr A couldn't make it, as he was stuck at home waiting for a delivery. He'd have been mighty irritated. Anyway, we met at Pizza Express on the Shore for dinner afterwards.

Tomorrow I see a podiatrist. Hurray!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.