Looking down the Forth

I've worked at home today, apart from heading out at lunchtime for a lengthy bike ride (into the wind) down as far as Silverknowes promenade. I didn't go all the way to Cramond as I was running out of time, so instead headed home, stopping at the supermarket to return - and seek a refund for - some cheese that had gone mouldy in the fridge long before its sell by, when the package was ostensibly sealed.

Other than that, I've been writing. Or better editing. A colleague read the lengthy piece which has already had a pretty chequered history, and pronounced it healthy, but in need of a bit more tweaking. I've been delivering that. After that, I need to finish the footnotes, far too many of which so far consist of "Add reference". Then it can go for review.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.