Uh-oh.

"You ought to be ashamed, you ought to be destroyed
 I'll chop you into little bits and feed you to my dogs."

I think it would be fair to say that David Byrne probably is not a fan of Donald Trump. 

Mr. Byrne is the artist at No.21 in my Sony Walkman Countdown with 24 songs to his credit. I think he is the first artist to deserve that amorphous epithet "genius." Either that or he's just bonkers. Whatever, pretty much everything little thing he does is magic, but I think his 1992 album, uh-oh, was his best solo effort, uniting his previous Latin experiments with traditional rock in a ballsy, biting angry middle-aged man epic.

"I'll watch you burn in Hell,
 I'll see you in your grave.
 I'd like to watch you suffer for the evil that you've made."

Now that, Mr. Dylan, is how you write a real protest song!

Twistin' In The Wind

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.