Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Pins And Needles

You can say that's what I was on wondering whether anything would develop in the sky this evening.  Maybe that title could also apply to me receiving my every three-month treatment of Botox in the back of my neck, which involves about a dozen small needles. It's a medical, not cosmetic, treatment.  The Doc was in a good mood today.  I must have been his last patient.  We talked about the good old days of being dirt poor in college.  He tried to out-poor me. I'm not sure who won.  :-)

In any event, it was sure nice to see this at the end of the day after seeing the neurologist and driving home in bumper-to-bumper traffic.  Keep in mind that the closest  of my doctors in Tucson is 35 miles from me, so sometimes the drive is a pain. But that gave me a chance to explore the Sirius satellite radio I have in my car. And here ya go, the high today was 86°/30°.  I've worn shorts, finally, for the past two days.  If you look hard enough, you can probably squeeze some lemonade out of any lemon.

In honor of Dr. Nolan, query this:
Q:  Does an apple a day keep the doctor away?
A:  Only if you have exceptional aim.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.