Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Late Color

So sorry I've been MIA in getting around to everyone.  I feel bad about it have always have good intentions.  The problem is that I am only able to get on the computer around 10 pm, which leaves me little time for processing (thank goodness for sunsets!) and thinking of something to write.

I have never taken so many photographs of sunsets, ever.  Especially so close together. I wasn't stalking this one, though.  It kind of fell into my lap.  We were sitting in the living room when I got up to close the blinds.  I called out to Mom to look out the front window as I raced for a camera...and then for an SD card.  I had to shoot this through the window because there didn't seem to be enough time to get outside due to my slow hobble.  It was the last of the brilliant color as it was.  Lots more blue this time.

The day again started out with a trip to Tucson for a CT of my sinuses.  I have no idea why my doctors like to repeat these expensive tests every couple of years knowing that they didn't find anything the previous time.  I stopped for a bite to eat on the way home and went to the PSE drop-in class at the camera club.  There was five minutes left when she said there was time for one more person.  I happened to be that person and the photo she decided to process was the one with Alex (FotoAlex) making a face with two lorikeets on him when we met at the Rooster Cogburn Ostrich Ranch.  I don't even know how that got onto my thumb drive.  But she obviously didn't want to take any time with a more technical shot.

I was pretty bummed because she hasn't gotten to my photographs the previous three times I've attended. Can't wait for the snowbirds to leave!! If there was any good news out of her today it was that she loved the "wings" photos I sent her for a slide show which will presented at the club dinner in a couple of weeks.

I think today was our last day above 70F for awhile.  Wouldn't you know it, I'm having the windows of my house cleaned in the morning and we're expecting rain in a day or two.  Should have waited to do it in May.

Another doctor visit in the afternoon Friday, too, but this one will be local and with my primary care physician.  I don't know if it's stress or what but I've been having some stomach-related problems that I can no longer tolerate.  It's always something.

Hope I haven't used this one yet:
Q: What do you call a baby monkey?
A: A chimp off the old block.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.