Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

International Women's Day

This is Nancy, owner (and baker) of my favorite lunch spot: The Mountain View Cafe and Bakery.  She is an example of a successful entrepreneur...who happens to be a woman.

To celebrate the day, I've selected some of my favorite quotes to share.

"If you want something said, ask a man; if you want something done, ask a woman"
- Margaret Thatcher

"What motivates me is when others support us.  To know we are not alone in our desire to see women empowered and live to their full potential."
-Sylvia Nalubega, Uganda

"We realise the importance of our voice when we are silenced"
- Malala Yousafzai, Nobel peace prize winner

"Women are the largest untapped reservoir of talent in the world."
- Hillary Rodham Clinton

and lastly,

"I am grateful to be a woman. I must have done something great in another life."
- Maya Angelou

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.