ABSTRACT THURSDAY AND MY FIRST FORMAL INTERVIEW

I did my first “formal” interview this morning at the Radio Station - with Tori, the Events and Business Engagement Co-ordinator from TWIGS - see my Blip from last Friday - and it went very well.

I was really nervous so when Tori first arrived and I introduced myself, I told her that it was my first proper interview and that I would be gentle with her if she would be gentle with me!  She confessed it was her first radio interview too, so that was reassuring.  We got on very well and afterwards, when asked how long she thought the interview had been, she guessed about 10 to 15 minutes - it was actually 25 minutes!  

Beforehand, Shirley had told me just to imagine I was having a conversation with her, and in fact, I had messaged a friend earlier to say just that - I was going to imagine we were having coffee and just chatting together - and it worked.

Tori was very passionate about the concept of TWIGS and also about her role within the organisation and it came over when she was speaking.  I am going to get in touch with her when the weather gets warmer, go over to TWIGS again and do a “walk around” interview, looking at all the gardens and the sculptures and she said she would be very happy to meet me again and she will find out more about the gardens and the various sculptures.

If you are interested and want to listen, the interview will be broadcast tomorrow morning, Friday, 8th March, between 9 and 10 a.m. UK time.  You can listen live here.

Mr. HCB is feeling better today, so wanted to go and have a wander around our nearest garden centre - we had a coffee first and then went outside but it was jolly cold - the wind was blowing a hoolie and it was raining, so we didn’t stay outside for too long.  However, it was just long enough for me to take a few shots of the various flowers - and this beautiful, deep blue hyacinth caught my eye.  I have faffed around with it in my Tangled FX app and this is the result, which I thought would be just right for Abstract Thursday.

“Your work is going to fill a large part of your life, 
     and the only way to be truly satisfied 
          is to do what you believe is great work. 
And the only way to do great work 
     is to love what you do. 
If you haven't found it yet, 
     keep looking.”
Steve Jobs

P.S.  Thank you everyone for your kind comments, stars and hearts for my Anniversary Blip yesterday, which got it onto the Popular page.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.