Mishmash

That's how I'd describe the content of the shop Looses in Magdalen Street. A complete Aladdin's cave of unusual antiques and collectables. The bear and horse had mechanised nodding heads. The dalek is an old kiddie ride you used to see outside Tesco. Not sure what Dennis was for. I also went in the fabric shop to buy some pockets. Henry goes through the pockets in his jeans, and I've sewn one up, but think it needs replacing. I was enchanted by some beautiful material, although don't feel that inspired to make anything from the sewing bee yet. I would like to make some leggings and I'd also like to have a go at making knickers!! Not much material needed for them. Material seemed quite expensive so going to have a look through my patterns, then go back if I decide I need material.

It was my late at work today but I got away shortly after 5.30 and Jon had dinner ready when we got in. They've gone to Explorers now, so after I've washed up I'm planning to catch up on tv. That will be relaxing, then another early night and at last it's Friday.

It has felt like a long week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.