Busy Day

Up early and drove Dan in to Cromer to pick up his car. Home to clear up the mess Bracken had made in my kitchen and dining room with the contents of my compost bin. I keep moving it, but he gets it every time.

Cleaned the bathroom, did a pile of ironing then after coffee got Dan to drive me to Felbrigg to meet up with Jon and the Explorers. They were hiking from Cromer to Sheringham today. I met up and we had lunch in the woods, then I walked with them to the Aylmerton cross. It was quite chilly so I walked home from there, and they continued on their walk. They did 16km in the end.

I spent a couple of hours weeding this afternoon, and brought Minnie out to join me. She didnt move much, but enjoyed the snails I brought her. Then I put her back to bed at 5, and closed her in the greenhouse. Cooked myself egg and chips for one, and then after the greatest dancer final had finished, I drove over to Sheringham with my camp blanket and sat round the fire with Jon and the scouts for a couple of hours. Now home and ready to put my feet up. Watching Peter Rabbit on netflix, as recommended by Mollie!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.