Weekend Camp

Not for me, but Jon and the Explorers are 'camping' tonight in Cromer and walking to Sheringham tomorrow, to then sleepover in the Sheringham scout hut tomorrow night. Yes, it is quite cold, so they won't actually be camping, but sleeping in the hut. The weather is going to be much nicer than the weekend of the storms when their camp was originally due.

I have had the day off today. I drove Henry to work then Jon and I went to Cromer to do the shopping. All shelves in Lidl and Morrisons seemed reasonably full and I didn't stock up on anything. I hope that if everyone is sensible, we won't see any panic buying. Then we went into the town for a coffee and scone. We chose a cafe we haven't been in before, which doubles as a small art centre. Lots of local artists selling paintings, pottery, jewellery and glassware. It was bright and looks out on the church. I bought a brand new M & S skirt in the charity shop, complete with tags for £5. The original tags said £25.

Back home and hung out the washing. It was nice in the garden but not really warm. The time has flown and I'm planning an early night. I haven't felt well since yesterday and am definitely going down with something, so didnt really get much done, but will have a lie in tomorrow. The ironing and cleaning will have to wait.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.