Museum of Gas, Fakenham

There can't be many of these in the country. Nextdoor to a garage we visited this afternoon to test drive a couple of cars. Neither suitable for one reason or another, but good for Henry to get to drive a few different cars.

I was on my own in the morning. Prepared the veg for dinner, did some whites which I was pleased to get dried on the line, and some cleaning. After The Archers me and Bracken went to the allotment. I planted a few rows of shallots, then we walked up in a circuit back home. Just to be clear, I may not be a dog lover, but I am never cruel to animals, and if Jon can't take him out then I always do it. It was nice and bright, and he had a long run. When I got home at 12, Jon and Henry had just got back from their camping weekend.

Off to Fakenham for the car viewings then back home to more jobs. Jon put the glass in the potting shed this afternoon, so next weekend we can start filling it with tools, although we do need to take the caravan out for an airing on Saturday, ready for our weekend away the following weekend. I planted some flowers in pots at the front, on mine and Mums side.

Cooked a roast and made some phone calls, and all of a sudden the weekend is over again. I dont feel as if I've been that busy, but I do feel tired.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.