Patterns

Mostly from the 80’s and all belonging to my sister originally. She was ever so talented at making her own clothes when we were young, and she made all these and more. Suits, skirts and jackets for work - she made everything. I only made skirts. She passed these patterns on to me a few years ago and I’ve just been up into the loft to get them. Sadly, I can’t find any patterns for knickers.....she must have kept those ones!

I had quite a good day today at work health wise. Work wise not so well, but at lunch time I had a wander to the market. I wanted to check out the material stall but he didn’t have much. I’ve downloaded a pattern for leggings and printed it on 22 pieces of A4. Now I’m sticking it together, but will have to buy jersey material. I think it will have to be eBay. I’ll keep an eye out at the weekend elsewhere.

I got home today in the daylight at about 5.45. It was nice to walk round the back garden. Lots of tête-à-tête daffodils have appeared since I last saw the garden 2 weeks ago. I’m going to get out and tidy up a bit at the weekend - along with doing all the other jobs, whilst also having a rest.

Well, we’ll see what it brings shall we?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.