We have heat!

Jon was up at our usual time, but instead of sitting on the sofa, browsing on his phone, he went into the summerhouse office and lit a fire in the burner. By the time I got in there at 7.45, it was already feeling warm. By mid morning, I can honestly say it was hot! I wore normal clothes to work for the first time in 5 months, and am looking forward to another day in a warm office tomorrow. It had a holiday, smoky feel about it, and we do smell a bit like we've sat around a camp fire all day!

A short lunch break, and I finished work at 5. It was pretty uneventful, but I felt very tired when I got back indoors. A late night last night, so I need to go to bed earlier this evening.

Mollie cooked delicious salmon for dinner and now we are working on the hut STUFF thing....I think we are overthinking this. Then a little more sewing, and I also have a burning desire to make another mouse in a walnut!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.