Fitting a wood burner

Well, the one we use when we go camping. We bought some extra bits so that it could be fitted into a shed, or in our case a summerhouse. The hope is that it will generate enough heat to warm the summerhouse in the mornings as we move out of Winter and Spring. When the sun is out the summerhouse can be quite warm in the afternoons. We decided it had to be worth a try and will be nice in the summer too, to sit outside. If we are still working from home for any part of our week through next winter too, then it won't have been wasted, even if we get a sudden heatwave now. Jon and Henry, my heating engineers, fitted the chimney by cutting a hole in the roof and fixing a piece through for the chimney to go in. We will be able to try it tomorrow.

This morning I listed a load of items for sale on eBay. It took me ages as I haven't done it for a year. Then I spent time cutting out more fabric and sewing a few up more purses. Mollie was out meeting a friend, but when she got back she sewed with me. This evening Mollie has tried to set up our Facebook page (while I watched the pottery throw down), but we didn't finish and to avoid stress we will look to finish it tomorrow.

The house is starting to feel warmer thanks to Jon and Henry. I hope i am saying the same tomorrow about the office. It will be great to sit at my desk without hat, gloves, blanket and hot water bottle!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.