Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

Tools for the Job

Finally reaching the conclusion of the downstairs toilet project.  The wallpaper information suggested there was a 26.5 cm pattern repeat, leading to some wastage.  The first test was to spot the pattern repeat and match the drops.  That was a challenge in itself as I pored over the paper!  In the end I came to the conclusion if it was that difficult to spot, why not just straight match the paper?

The second challenge was that for the first time it was paste the wall rather than the paper.  Well what can I say, I'm a convert.  So much cleaner than the traditional way.  5 hours later the smallest room was papered and I was chuffed with the finish I achieved.  Just got to finish off re-connecting the radiator and putting up the fitments and it will be the end of that project.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.