Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

Suffering?

We were up at the stables again today.  After I'd crossed the ladies I headed for a drink at the local cafe on the Chase.  Sitting outside in some warm spring sunshine I had the camera out and focused on the feeders set out in the gardens.

It was only by chance that I turned around and realised this little chap had decided to sit on the back of the chair behind me, less than 5 feet away.  it's usually at this moment that trying to turn the camera and point it his way would cause the bird to fly off................. but on this occasion he didn't.

If you've noticed the condition of his legs, I think it is a condition called scaly leg mites (Knemidocoptes).

Earlier in the day, at the supermarket, there was clear evidence of bulk buying of medicines, toilet roll and flour!  An interesting combination of purchases.

Day Miles: 4.0 miles       Total Miles: 313.7 miles

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.