Spot the Grey Wagtail

G, H and I did the Bayfield Bird Walk this morning, The piggies on the pig farm are all grown up now and not so cute for a photo. Not much wildlife to be seen on the river. I did manage (just about) to get this Grey Wagtail in flight near a small bridge arch on a stream. It was quite wet underfoot  and the water level in the river was very high - I hadn't realised we'd had that much rain. I'm off to a concert tonight in the Community Centre of performances by the pupils at Greshams. The school is known for it's music and drama, so the standard is quite high. It is one of the things the school does to try to integrate with the town, and is free with a charity collection at the end. 

Today is International Women's Day. Well done to Emmerdale for putting on an all female episode tonight to mark the day, with all female actors, writers, directors, crew etc. I remember about a year after qualifying as an accountant, I went to an update course and found I was the only female delegate out of over 100 attending - and that was in 1990!!!  Things at last seem to be improving. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.