Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Just Charlie

I've been playing with the ISO on the D850, trying to see how high I am comfortable pushing it.  This was taken at ISO 1600, but then I had to lighten it in LR so that added some digital noise.  So, although this much noise would not be acceptable to me, I'm thinking it is more a function of the editing than in the ISO.  More tests to follow.

In the meantime, since I hadn't gotten outside with the camera, I decided that a blip of Charlie, converted to sepia-toned mono, would be a perfect image for today.  

We have had Charlie almost 4 years - hard to believe.  He is such a big part of our family now that it's hard to remember the scared cat we brought home in 2015.  Even Phoebe has come to consider him part of the family - although that took far longer than any of us envisioned.  Anyway, here's to Charlie, our forever cat.

Sorting through tax issues at the moment - never fun.  And the garage door-opener has suddenly stopped working so that needs to be assessed.  A fair amount of stress today, so a trip to the gym felt good.  I predict another tomorrow...

Cheers and here's to a great weekend in Blip-land.

xo
Debbi

PS:  And, yes, the hoards of grackles are still hanging around, eating everything in sight.  None of the snow from last weekend has melted because it's been so bloody cold, so I expect grackles for a while longer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.