Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Extra, Extra, Read All About It!

I've enlisted the aid of Patches, the partially molted male Cardinal, to help me announce this weeks' TinyTuesday reesults.  First of all, I have to say that you have NOT made this easy!  There were so many awesome images tagged for TT and I enjoyed looking at each and ever one.  So many signs of spring from the northern Hemisphere which gives me hope that we won't be snow-covered forever.

But I digress.  Without further ado, here are my personal favorites of the week which are receiving Cardinal Hearts.
Wrperry for a beautifully photographed wing
Pixelfoto for the loveliest soft image of a tiny flower in the wind
Sheol for an image that truly embodies the TT challenge and piques my imagination
CaliforniaGirl1 for a timely reminder to us all to "don't worry, be happy"
Delena-Jane for a super-creative image (and something I'm now dying to try)

And here are my next five favorites, all receiving Honorable Mentions this week:
DonnaWarren for a very cool lunar leaf-scape
NatureLover for her beautiful tiny elephant made by beloved hands
SimpleMoments for a treasured keepsake, beautifully captured
Osuzanna for a burst of color that I love
AH14 for some tiny droplets surrounded by utterly magical bokeh

Thanks to everyone who participated this week.  No theme, just remember to get up close to something tiny!  Tag will be #TT198.  And please have a look at all this week's wonderful entries HERE

The Grackles are still here - I've gone through approximately 20 pounds of bird seed since Monday along with an equal amount of cracked corn.  Sigh.  Bring on spring, please.

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.