Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

A bit of Blue

Another feeble effort from yours truly today as I continue to climb back from this wretched flu.  I had thought I might muster the energy to sit in the hide for a while, but it isn't going to happen.  So, I picked up a favorite little glass bottle that I've had for years but never photographed.  It's about 4 inches tall and I honestly don't even remember where I got it...it's lovely, though, isn't it?  

My softbox is still set up in my work space so I just popped the bottle in, turned on two small external lights, fired two shots ...and that's a wrap.  Not very creative, but I think that about sums me up today - not very creative.

The highlight of my day was a nice long talk with my parents this morning.  We ended up talking a lot of Covid 19 and our concerns about it, precautions we're taking, and so on.  They are doing all the right things and are in good health, but I'll still worry.  It's a daughter's prerogative.  We are only starting to see the beginnings of it here in the US and I know much worse days are ahead.  

Sad news last night when SIL found one of the wild turkeys dead on the sidewalk when she came home.  I'm trying to piece together what may have happened since the hen showed no signs of trauma.I can only think she might have taken flight and hit the house, although it seems somewhat unlikely.  In any event, I made the decision to move her into the woods.  She will sustain the circle of life.  That may seem strange to some, but it feels right to me.  None of the other turkeys have been around today - I wish they could tell me what happened.  

And another odd bit of news from last evening - Hubs was on his way to the market just at sunset and saw one of the fox dragging a 6 foot piece of plastic gutter tube across the road.  He took video of it - so incredibly odd as there is nothing I can think of that a fox would need with plastic tubing.  I wondered if there might be a nest of mice in it, or perhaps a chipmunk.  Another mystery of nature that won't be solved I suppose.

Well, back to my position on the sofa, tissue box at hand and Kindle charged and ready.  Sigh.

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.