Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Practicing Good Hygiene

In this uncertain time with Covid 19 spreading around the globe, I suspect most of us have revisited good hygiene habits as the best way to prevent the spread of viruses.  I know I've been fanatically washing my hands  in an effort to not spread my flu germs anywhere.  I must have mentioned it to the chippies as this one was very careful to thoroughly wash her hands and face after eating!  

As you may have surmised, I did manage to haul myself out to the hide for a brief spell this afternoon.  The temps are up in the mid 50's and the sun had warmed the hide to a very comfortable temperature.  Not many birds around, but several chipmunks, so I was happy.

The turkeys came around, Tom and the girls.  I was able to determine that the turkey that died the other day was, in fact, Izzy. She was the turkey who was lame and was my personal favorite.  However, her death has provided food for a fox who is probably feeding his vixen in her den.  I witnessed this around sunset last night as he made numerous trips back and forth.  I have become more settled with the cycles of life in nature.  I was (and am) sad that Izzy is gone, but am glad that the fox was able to secure a good cache of food.  If that makes sense?

Still coughing but I do think it's gotten a bit better today.  I slept very late and have mostly lazed around.  Hubs, who is having much milder symptoms, has kept me company and we've binged a bit of Homeland on Amazon Prime.  

Tomorrow is forecast to be 65!  I can hardly believe it.  I plan to spend some hide time, and hopefully even do a bit of work in the garden.  Yes, I know, I'll be careful not to overdo!

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.