Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Mono Monday - Flowers

With a big thanks to Trisharooni and the Blackheath Blippers for hosting MM and for today's theme.  I took this as a cue to run out and buy a little pot of flowers which can (eventually, hopefully) be planted in my garden.  I set up a small light off to one side and shot this in monotone.  Then a square crop and a trip through Silver Efex Pro.  

It's pretty chilly out today so we have the fireplace going but the rest of the week is going to be very spring-like so I am hoping to get out.  Unfortunately, the trails are all still under snow/ice, but at least I can potter around on the patio which is about 60% clear of snow by now.  

I had a good weight workout at the gym this morning.  Very few people in the weight room and everyone was properly masked.  I'll pop a selfie in Extra - behind that mask, I'm smiling.

Since the last of my besties is underway with her vaccines, we are planning our first weekend together.  April 10 is on everyone's calendar and I am planning to hug everyone as much and as often as possible.  According to CDC guidelines we can all be together unmasked since we will all be fully vaccinated by then.  We've not gotten together since last summer when there was a small respite from the virus.  The only thing that will be even better is when I can see (and hug) my parents again. 

We watched the Oprah Winfrey interview with Prince Harry and Meghan last night.  I have to confess to having very mixed emotions about it.  Curious as to how you felt watching it (if you watched it)?  I find myself wondering what benefit this was to the two of them?  I kind of feel sorry for everyone  as it seems that no one is happy with what's happened within the family.  

Stay safe, people.  Be kind.  And today, I'm thinking just a nice, basic dark chocolate...

xo
Debbi 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.