Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

The road less traveled

Well, to entirely true because this is one of my favorite trails. But due to the icy winter, I’ve not been on this trail for while. I met up with 6 birder friends there this morning for what turned out to be a very cold walk. The temps were a fry cry from yesterday's springlike weather and the winds were bitingly cold coming off the water. Still, we saw hundreds of ducks and geese including a rare European Wigeon. Thankfully several people had spotting scopes so we all got good looks at all the birds.

Back at home, I tried to get some work done in my office but Jax wasn’t having any of it so we took a walk on the Lane instead. After which he cooked out for a few hours. Now he’s up again and ready to rumble!

I woke up this morning with what seems to be a sprained wrist so I have it in a brace and putting some ice on it. Not sure if I did something yesterday when walking Jax or if I twisted it while sleeping. Whatever.

Okay, Jax is running around with his stuffed giraffe (that’s already been through multiple amputations) so I’d best entertain him before he destroys something.

Dark with toffee...and I had 2 squares!

Xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.